Every Notre Dame player to win a Super Bowl

When you have as long and as distinguished of football tradition ,

as Notre Dame you’re going to have a lot of players who make a good amount of money on Sunday.  

How many of those players however reached the pinnacle of football and won a Super Bowl?

Notre Dame will be represented by the NFC champions this year,

 as they have at least one player remaining on each of the remaining NFC squads.  

The AFC is a different story though as the Irish won’t be represented by an active player.

Paul Hornung was the first Golden Domer to win a Super Bowl title,

which came in Super Bowl I while Ben Skowronek became the 45th to in Super Bowl LVI.  

So who were the 43 to win an NFL title in-between?

Here is a quick look at every Notre Dame player to win a Super Bowl.

Paul Hornung - Packers, Super Bowl I

Red Mack - Packers, Super Bowl II

Jim Lynch - Chiefs, Super Bowl IV

Nick Buoniconti - Dolphins, Super Bowls VII, VIII

Bob Kuechenberg - Dolphins, Super Bowls VII, VIII

Rocky Bleier - Steelers, Super Bowls IX, X, XIII, XIV

Terry Hanratty - Steelers, Super Bowls IX, X

Steve Sylvester - Raiders, Super Bowl XI, XVIII